Touch of Spring

Speaking to my family in Wales this afternoon they happened to mention about the new robotic milking parlour a few miles down the road from them.
Yes I knew such things existed, often catering for thousands of cows on an industrial scale. But I never suspected they had arrived in this quiet sleepy corner of Wales on the Welsh Borders.
 
I grew up on a diary farm just outside Crickhowell. Today those milking sheds have been converted into an upmarket house. The new owner is unceremoniously referred to as  “ the woman  in the cowshed,” something I am sure she is not aware of since the incomers have little to do with the locals. This is to differentiate her from other residents living in the converted sheds and barns.
 
 
Go to extra for some light relief.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.