Ingleman

By Ingleman

Game, Sett and match...

A few days ago I saw a dead badger on the road near my home. Made me sad. They just plough on regardless and with notoriously bad eyesight they don't bother looking left or right. Bang! Today I walked five miles and came back along the same road, the badger had gone, probably removed by council highways personnel. But I nearly fell down this hole in the dusk darkness. It seems the stupid animals have set up home 12 inches from the road. Why!!
I hate to think of them in perpetual danger, not sure if I should call the council. Would they be sympathetic to the animals or just fill the hole in regardless. 
Lordy lordy, why is life always so bloody complicated. Why are animals so bloody stupid!!
I daresay I will update as and when... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.