Out of the blue

Today dawned grey and foggy once more.. it is really cold in the thin northerly wind.  However, yesterday which turned out to be the most eventful day for a year culminated with a ping from a text arriving.  My invitation to have a Covid vaccine!!!.... yes ... little 'ol me! Well it took me precisely 5 seconds to check the link was genuine and then go on to book the time and 2.20 today it was!!  No time to think... just go for it!  
I have found it very emotional and quite a surreal experience really.. but thankful to think this is the start of life reopening.  I am quite happy really pottering on at home but certainly relish the thought of meeting friends more regularly and seeing family without such fear.  Fingers crossed at least.  
For now nothing much changes.. but soon spring and warmth and outdoor meetings will be here.. I can't wait for that moment. 
Talking of spring... look at my delightful hellebore that has sprung up.  This is the first time it has flowered so I am delighted it is gorgeous and needs more time being spent with it. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.