Gloria's journal

By Gloriapatricia

The end of winter

I think these are the last of the winter flowering Daphne shrub. It survives any frosty or snowy weather.

A quiet day...Jack and I decided to watch a film this afternoon....his choice...Italian...political....not my "cup of tea". Just as I was about to say I was giving up on the film, the phone rang and it was my son to the rescue, ready for a long chat, with the beginnings of planning our first get together since Jan 2020. We both have the same apprehensions about travelling etc. But I'm sure we can organise something lovely in the coming weeks.

Tv recommendation for folk with Sky Atlantic Brian(Breaking Bad)Cranston, my favourite American actor is in a new 10 part series "Your Honour". We have watched 2 episodes...beautifully made, excellent cast....and so tense!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.