Last of the Summer

Quickly needed to tidy up before the snow, rain and cold arrives tonight. The first job was to offload the trailer of old roof tiles taken from the 3rd October 2020 re-roofing project and which has been outside my office window all winter. Part of the veg garden wall project. Will get around to properly rolling and crushing them to form the hard turning/parking area it will form, in the next week or two.

Angie saw the opportunity of me being out with the tractor to get me to sweep the three horse fields of leaves and winter debris including mole hills and roll everything using the tractor mower/collector. Extraordinary that in the first week of March it is dry enough to get on the fields with the tractor.

In the course of doing the mowing, saw one old tree stump was now rotten enough to remove using a bit of brute force with the tractor. As always, the chickens spotted it and were under my wheels and worse front loader before I could blink. A bit hard to see, but the odd chicken is way underground in the mine that was formed by the old stump being pulled out. How I managed not to kill one is beyond me (I did a few years ago!)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.