My Life in Pictures

By fotoflingscot

NHS Payrise

Feeling slightly more confident with the benefit of antibodies built up in the last three weeks since my first Covid-19 vaccination I masked up and stepped out from Darnaway Towers to make a purchase from Mr Fishie. On my return I spied this sign in a window of a New Town Property - how apt I thought!  Public opinion seems to be completely out of kilter with UK Government Policy. And by coincidence just as I post this I receive an email requesting me to sign a petition by way of protest. After a year of the pandemic, plans to give NHS staff a pay rise of just 1% does seem derisory and insulting to those who have given such hard work and dedication.  [1%  means an increase of just £3.50 a week in take-home pay for an experienced nurse]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.