Friday

Hetty enjoys the arrival and unpacking of the shopping. More of a hindrance than a help. 

There is a new Anthony Hopkins film called, the Father, telling the story of Dementia from the inside out. 

I think it will be a difficult and moving watch. Something I have learnt through watching dementia in family members and  at work, is to not correct the sufferer. If I am their daughter in that moment, or their wife, or their mum, I go along with it. I have been sitting in airport lounges, been in board room meetings, I have been the woman sorting out the car rental for a holiday, I know their mums, taught them at school etc. I just agree. I am what they think I am in that moment.

I am hopeful this film will depict much of that confusion. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.