Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2259. Google Nest Speaker

As I mentioned in a previous post...we now have three of these things in our home but the lounge one is much bigger...this is on my bedside unit and I deliberately chose this coral colour rather than the plain black or white...after taking this photo I think Google got a bit annoyed that I didn’t actually ask it anything...I just wanted the lights on for the photo...so it kept asking me what I wanted!

I was feeling a bit down yesterday evening and I’m out sure why specifically but the lockdown is getting to me again.  I asked if we could actually drive somewhere within our 5 mile radius to walk today as we haven’t tended to do that hardly at all.  So we drove to Quarrymill for a walk and I took my big camera...still haven’t got the gimbal sorted but the other bits and pieces arrive for it today so I should get it sorted soon.  Having had a whole month of manual shots I decided to try a slightly slower shutter speed shot to get the water to blur a bit...something I’m not that used to doing but I didn’t have my tripod so it had to be handheld with the camera slightly resting on a fence post...and I think I did ok..see the extra!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.