Flower Friday - Night Blooming Cactus

My Night Blooming Cactus has gone wild this past week or so with all this hot humid weather and before I knew it 10 big buds formed and very quickly developed. Last night before I went to bed I could see one was puffing up but in the end they all popped over night and these must have been last and were the only two still open this morning!  The strong perfume was quite overwhelming!! Phew!!   I have quite a few of these plants mostly smaller than this big one and some of them have little buds starting so I could be in for a good season ;o)

Its been a flat out day and I’m absolutely drained of energy so its bedtime for me and I’ll catch up with you all tomorrow night.  Happy weekend everyone woo hoooo!!! :o)x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.