Bark 'n ivy

I have been thinking about finding a more walking and cycling route to the pharmacy we use and this morning I found the right road and the place to park a car and then walk over the bridge by the pool, commune with the ducks and then a short stroll into the local centre to the pharmacy.  I am getting into the habit a little more of taking the camera with me so I was able to get some bird shots as well as this one of a tree trunk and the beautifully marked ivy growing up it.

It was also a successful trip to the pharmacy as they had a basket with end of line items in it and I spotted one of those little waterproof plastic alphabet read in the bath books for Louie.  I couldn't resist it as I thought Aunty Ose, ex English teacher should be a provider of reading materials...

I hope Louie's Daddy managed to share it with Louie at bathtime this evening...

Have a good weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.