A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Girls’ Night In

Happy Friday, All! It’s all about the girls today • When a pair of Northern Cardinals flew in for a nibble I decided not to be drawn in by Mister Flashy Pants and his bright red feathers, instead I focused on the slightly subdued yet always beautiful Mrs. Her flat head crest is a sign she felt safe, but admittedly it’s much more dramatic and photographic to see it fully displayed. My preference is to celebrate her rare moment of peace and comfort • Keeping with the girls only theme, we’re pairing homemade sub sandwiches with a movie for our Wild Friday Night In. And since it’s a wild Friday maybe I can charm MrsP into joining me for a drink ;) A tall Tanqueray and Tonic with lime sounds like a perfect ending to the week. Wish me luck! • Cheers to the weekend ahead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.