Key Worker Thanks

Today was my last day working with my little Key Workers group as from Monday they are going back into their own classrooms with their friends as all the children should be returning to school. My year group leader came in this morning with a bunch of daffodils and a bag of sweets as a little 'token' of her thanks for holding the fort in the school with my other two collegues and then a little boy who struggles with school life came in with a card for both me and his normal class TA with a lovely message from his parents thanking us for helping settle during this lockdown time, then at the end of the day another little boy (he is not in my normal class) was just about to leave when he said "Thank you Mrs F". I said "What for ?" he replied "For looking after me" bought a tear to my eye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.