Win Win

You might have heard about the phenomenon that is sweeping Scotland. Krispy Kreme fever. It is the first in Scotland and as usual people are displaying more irrational behaviour by the day. I am having none of.

"Donuts waiting that long for Doughnuts"

"People driving from Glasgow (60miles) only to turn back due to huge queues"

You get the idea. Anyway, on the way home from work tonight (I drive within 200 yards of the place) there was an accident up the motorway. So I dived off the slip road to take a detour and avoid the accident. I glanced over at KK and there was only 5 cars at the drive thru (did I mention it is a drive thru?). So I came off the roundabout. Joined the queue. Six minutes later I am heading back to a clear motorway as all the traffic is stuck behind the accident!!!

I love it when a plan comes together.....especially one that wasn't overly planned!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.