Crunchy

Much quieter day meetings wise so after a couple of interviews (good outcome) I worked on catching up and shovelling email. Quick lunch then there looked to be a chink of light in the grey sky so decided to go and collect the parcel that’s at the depot and, whilst at Portobello, have a quick walk on the beach. Of course the blooming depot was closed when I arrived....I have no luck with that place!...but went for the walk anyway. Tide a long way out so I did a good loop along and back right down by the waters edge. There were long strands of these (cockle?) shells and I like crunching along on them. Love it when the tide’s out, so when I got home I downloaded an app that tells me the tide times for future planning.
More reading, thinking and planning the rest of the afternoon then chatted to A on her way home...I was just experimenting with the ultrasonic jewellery cleaning machine she bought me for my birthday so (over the noise of the machine!) we talked about what was happening. Not quite as dramatic as I expected but I think I need to not put so many things in at the same time....fun to experiment!
Quiet evening texting K as we watched TV ‘together’

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.