Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Things hasn't gone my way with this, that's for sure! :D
My tulip aquarelle painting didn't go as planned. At least in my mind. Promised that card t a friend who wants it for her birthday. Tried other card combinations... Finally got one that I could use. 
Then the flowers... eucalyptus stems and tulips... the eucalyptus leaves feels rather dry... but, I couldn't do anything about that right now. Just bind the darn thing together and hope for the best! I'm so used to having all the resources from my last place of work, the greenhouse, for bouquet binding... different greens, different flowers, different textures. This was nothing like it. My friend told me she liked it and 'Don't be so hard on yourself. That's not easy, right! 
But, at least it's done and as soon as it's picked up I can rest.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.