The sun also rises (in the west?)

Not the first time I've photographed these shadows - or even the second - but what was unusual about them today was that they appeared in the morning.  The sun rises round the other side of the flat, but this morning it was reflecting so strongly off the window of a flat opposite that it was as though it had risen in the west.

Back to work today, though still feeling completely depleted of energy.  Had a couple of deadlines I didn't want to miss though, and some other stuff I didn't want to get behind on.  Plus today was my 20th anniversary at my work, and it would just feel wrong to be off sick for that!  (No fuss while working remotely - just a nice email from my boss congratulating me.  Bit weird knowing we'd have had drinks etc, had we been in the office.  Ah well, no energy for that anyway.)

We've had very flaky internet access for the past couple of days - glad to see a BT Openreach engineer out of our window today.  He tinkered about for a while and seemed to fix whatever the problem was.  It went off again briefly later in the day but then came back on way stronger, and stayed that way.  (I wish someone could reset me like that!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.