Ball in bucket

We started early with a lovely walk in the woods as I had to teach a Dog Dancing Judges Course today. It was an online event via Zoom.

I had booked the training hall for 2 hours, when I was done teaching as I knew I would be tired and the boys would need some attention. If I had the hall for 2 hours, then I would be forced to get out and do something rather than land on the sofa!

I did some proper training with the little ones, but when I got to Gollum, my motivation had dropped... And it is never a good idea to train dogs, if you are not motivated. So I decided to have some fun with him....

I clicked him to put a ball in a bucket.

I had 4 steps:
1 - put nose in the bucket.
2 - pick up ball and hold it.
3 - pick up ball, hold it and put head in bucket.
4 - pick up ball, hold it, put head in bucket and drop ball. 

You can see the result in this small video!

We had fun with it and both Gollum and I left the training hall with a smile on our faces.

I am hoping for an early night :-)

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.