Beinghere

By Beinghere

Kellie Law

The sun was shining so we set off to explore pastures new.  We headed for the tiny village of Carnbee which is just a few miles inland, hoping to find a walk around there.  When we got there I realised we were fairly close to Kellie Law, the highest hill in this area.  Although its not particularly high. We parked the car at the end of a farm track and set off for the hill. 
 First I needed to climb a gate and somehow get Geordie over it.  We managed.  Then off we went up the hill.  Geordie had the time of his life, zooming around like it was his own private playground.  While I needed to stop every wee while to get my breath back.  At the top the views were amazing.  I could see the sea from Arbroath right round towards the Forth Bridges, which I couldn`t quite see.  I managed to make out all the local villages and Kellie Castle.
We met a couple at the top who had walked up from the other side, which they said was a more gradual climb/walk.
I sat for a while and delighted in the views and the sunshine, and feeling pleased with myself for managing to get up the hill.
We made our way back down the hill to the gate, where Geordie decided that he was not going to let me manhandle him over it again.  he had his trailing lead on but wouldn`t let me close enough to even stand on it.  He ran around happy as a bunny, just out of reach.  There was no chance i was going to chase him because he turns it into a game, so I lay down on the grass and gazed at the clouds.  I lay there until I heard voices and thought, great, help has arrived.  Two men were climbing over the gate so Geordie immediately got excited and ran to meet them.  I shouted and asked for them to stand on his lead, which they kindly did.  So, after a chat with them I lifted this muckle dog over the gate and headed back to the car.
Home again for cocoa and a wee snooze.  Then checked out the dozens of photos I`d taken.
We had a great walk that we will definitely enjoy again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.