π & PPPPP

I'd love nothing more than to get over the doorstep and:-
1. Have a brew somebody else made.
2. Actually buy something I've seen before I've paid for it.
Meantime, things pop up as I'm sitting here wasting day after day.
A recent pop-up was for pies "Hand made" in Yorkshire.
I kinda took umbrage at the expanded polystyrene container - BUT - learnt it was a temporary measure, so re-ordered adding steak and black pudding to the "Snake & Pygmy π " I got last time.
On the left - the temporary, one off container.
On the right - their usual mthod, all seemingly, "100% kerbside recyclable".  As a young neighbour of ours, way back in Whitehaven, was wont to say, "Much more betterer"
That said - I'm not too sure about the pack of frozen gel-like stuff they include to keep cool en route.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.