Beewriter

By Beewriter

Post Swim Smiles

Victoria and I park on the first floor of the car park overlooking the dock....or as we like to call it ‘The Balcony’. It was a chilly morning and the water was five point five degrees. We swam three laps of the course and I was glowing when I got out with a cold water ‘tan’.

I always get the after drop about ten minutes after I get out. I’m fine one minute and the next I’m shaking all over and can barely speak. It’s a weird feeling but once I was dressed, sitting in the car with the heater on full blast and sipping a hot tea I felt a lot better.

Pat and I met Ellen and we went for a walk this afternoon. I’d been home about an hour but my feet were still cold when I set off. After a stop at the cricket club at the Dutch pancake van and a brisk start to my walk I soon regained feelings in my toes.

An early start for work tomorrow, but thankfully it is only down the road at the Novotel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.