Just A Bit More To Do!

Just got to add a patch to his back.  I've sewn it on once, but wasn't happy with it, so took it off.

I've also knitted a sparkly red collar, but now I think it's a bit dark.

Alexandra phoned early to say Mia's temperature had gone down to 36.1, and seemed a lot better.

So, I got on with my day.

Then this evening she phoned to say she was taking her to the hospital, as she'd got worse again.

A few minutes later she phoned to ask, if I could run them to the hospital as she was being sick.

By the time I got to their house, they'd rung for an ambulance, which arrived just after me.

The two lovely paramedics decided she needed to go to the hospital, as she was tachycardic.  (They allowed Isabella to turn on the blue and red lights.)

I went home to wait for a call.  They finally let her go home just after 10 pm.

She seems okay, they couldn't find anything seriously wrong.

There seems to be a lot of bugs going around at the moment.  Last weekend Isabella was really unwell.  She ended up on antibiotics for a chest infection.

Hopefully both girls will now get better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.