Bad Hair Day

I took flowers and books to Rosie's new senior living home.  She's in quarantine (post-Covid) in a memory care unit, feeling very abandoned by her children.  We're hoping as her health improves, she can pass the memory test and get sprung to normal assisted living.  

Upon returning home, I discovered Mr Mole cutting down the fountain grasses in the backyard.  He likes to see them over the winter; otherwise, they'd be get chopped down in the fall.  When he does this, it's another sign that Spring is near.

I made an appointment for Tuesday for my first haircut since last August.  Now I'm reconsidering and may cancel it.  I'm finding it hard to part with my longer hair. That's a lame joke in honor of Admirer, and yet it's true all the same.  I haven't colored it either, so I'm heavily gray and white right now with half brown - not such a good look, but I find I care more about how I feel.  So we'll see.  It takes a lot longer to wash and dry now that it's longer .  An on-going conversation with myself going nowhere!

Thanks for your visits and kind feedback.  Be well. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.