Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Nobbys - high key and a crash

It was the start of my weekend.   It was a bit breezy but I thought I would try buzz on a flight at Nobbys.   Lots of clouds around and a few people in swimming but the seas  have been gathering.

Well I think breezy was a bit of an understatement as I watched buzz being blown sideways when he should have been hovering and so there was no point mucking around and I brought him back in.  The trouble was I was a bit off in brining him down and crashed into the back of the car.   There does seem to be any damage to either buzz or to the back of the car but that is a little lesson to me.   I don't normally put him up if it is 10 knots or more and now I have checked the bureaus web site, it seems they were most likely somewhere between 15 - 20 knots with stronger gusts.

Otherwise, a day spent relaxing which was quite nice I have to say.   And now I think I have caught up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.