Zentangle

Every so often the folks at Zentangle offer a free series of instructional on-line videos linked to a little packet of art supplies that they are promoting. The most recent set was Project Pack 12, and ran sometime back in December. I'm just getting around to following some of the tutorials, although I'm using my own materials, which are similar. I work on these when I can't sleep, late at night. I find it calming to follow the instructions, and it's pretty amazing to create one of these complex drawings. One stroke at a time is the key.  The piece on the left, Project 12.3, starts with nine dots. The one on the right, Project 12.5,  begins with a grid of 16 dots. There are a few moves that were very elusive, but eventually there is an aha moment when it comes together. I could do these over and over again, and they would always be a little different. Or I could follow some of the other videos. Truth: once I get going on these things, I do them in the daytime as well! No need to wait for a sleepless night!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.