Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

A lovely day

I love the weekend so much as I have time to do things. This morning I put up some prints that I'd bought onto our new 'gallery wall'. Chris thinks it's hilarious! It's so nice to finally make the wall more interesting as I decorated the room about 2 years ago and it's been boring since then.
When I'd finished, I put up a new shaving mirror in the bathroom and then popped to the post office and the shop. After lunch we walked into town. We had our weekly trip to M&S and then decided to walk a bit further. We ended up at the weir and then headed home on the river path. We saw my best friend from years ago with her family and chatted to them for a bit. It was a lovely afternoon and the sun came out too to make it even more special. Lockdown has made me slow down and appreciate family and what we've got around us. Shrewsbury is such a beautiful place. I love the architecture, the buildings and the river.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.