Stella's A Diptych

No not a dipstick, a diptych!

A bit lacking in bliptivation today what with it being a bit cold and grey so decided to check out the Digital Photography School weekly challenge for the first time in a while. It was 'Diptych.'

On previous photo sites I used to do a fair few triptychs but Blipfoto struggled to pass them for a long time due to the exif information being stripped from the file during processing.

I think the only time I've done a 2 rather than a 3 set was of my cousin's children so it was nice to have another go. And Stella was a willing participant once the ball games started :)

In other news it's Dyscalculia Awareness Day today. Also known as number dyslexia I believe I've suffered with this since I was a kid but it's easy to just say I hate maths and be done with it! Also, we are way behind other countries in getting things like this diagnosed and assisted with and because I'm a strong reader and writer I was never considered to have a learning disability.

In lent news, lunch was stir-fried duck and red cabbage and I have no idea yet what's for tea! It may be poached egg or it may be chicken soup but I promise no red meat (missing it badly this weekend!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.