Picture this..

By northernlass261

Scarecrows

No blip yesterday as I ended up in A & E! My own fault entirely and I am so annoyed with myself. I was in the garden going to stake out how many plants I needed for the hedging, but I couldn't get the canes in. More plastic membrane and edging hidden. I got it out but was digging at the base of a shrub and was fearful of poking my eye so went for the loppers. I didn't lift my feet enough and tripped up on a box lid. So I have a wrist brace on and awaiting a call from the virtual bone man from Pinderfields Hospital tomorrow to see if it needs a pot. I am hoping not but don't actually know what a fracture feels like.

Besides it being painful I am frustrated now. I will have to wait and see. Apart from a bruise below my knee I am fine, and walked round to the Sainsbury Local for paracetamol and came away with a chocolate cake. I need cheering up!

You may recall these few allotments, there seems to have been some planting as these fellows are watching over the beds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.