Team

Last night I succumbed to a second invitation to join the Scottish team for the Turf competition against Skåne, the southernmost region of Sweden, for the month of March 2021. So, when the competition began at 11:00 this morning, I met up with Hodge and the other Penicuik Turfer, Aibo. On bikes, the three of us then toured the 56 Turf zones of Penicuik. At times - well, much of the time, it felt like being a kid again, when the big boy (Hodge) has decided that his gang will ride around the town on bikes. He chose the route - because he knows the zones best - and kept us supplied with "Turf talk". After we'd finished, I took some of the zones in the Estate, but I've decided that I'd rather go around it on foot than on a bike. 

Back home, I did a bit of coding, Hoovered the carpets and enjoyed the athletics. Unable to watch the Manchester derby, I listened to the second half walking Django around the Estate, picking up the zones that I'd not taken in the afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.