hannahstar

By hannahstar

Scones

Did homework in the morning.
After lunch Nathanael and I went for a bike ride. We were going along quite a deserted road, like in the countryside and I saw a man up ahead but then he disappeared, then a woman came running past and said 'be careful you don't get shot!' Oh my goodness, I was so scared! I really didn't want to carry on, but Nathanael said it would be fine. Honestly, I literally thought we were going to die, no joke! It was so scary! Anyway, we carried on whilst I was thinking: 'this might be the last moment of my life!' - and there were two men and one of them actually had a gun, I think it was just one for shooting pheasants or something, but anyhow, I cycled a lot faster to get past them!!
The rest of the ride was uneventful and enjoyable!
We had scones for tea, YUMMY! And watched Call the Midwife in the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.