Devonian

By Mover

In the Doghouse

Had to do a back blip, in retrospect so to speak. I was wandering round the old town as usual exploring and walking up streets I didn’t know. I walked up a little road as I thought it was a cut through and encountered a dead end and turned back. Unfortunately this got me into trouble as I was followed and accused by someone of being a suspicious character, with no right to walk up their old lane, (which is not private), and what’s more I had been seen in the area several times - looking in windows. I was embarrassed and angry in equal measure, having never been on this street before. There is a lot of paranoia these days. The person concerned was not interested in my explanation - an interest in photography and where I lived. A bit of a lesson to me though. I expect I’ll be on Facebook soon with a warning to look out for me -74 year old, very suspicious, criminal mastermind. There are some very closed minds about. So here are some nice dogs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.