Testing the water

It wasn't the most upbeat of starts, passing a gathering of cyclists on the back road with a defibrillator conveying instructions.  I have no idea what happened - perhaps a heart attack as there didn't seem to be anyone else involved.  I sincerely hope the guy's OK. It will certainly have made a traumatic afternoon for a family somewhere.

I warned a few cyclists to take care heading the other way and then managed to put it in the corner of my mind and focus on where I was. 

I thought I'd head up the hill towards Wensleydale to see how my legs were faring for a trip over to the next valley when the cafes open up.  A few degrees of extra warmth today made a huge difference to how I felt - but not to my speed; that'll never change!

I'm so often in awe at where I've found myself living. I am incredibly lucky to call this valley home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.