By the Canal

I woke early so decided to get up and had a walk down the canal early. I was out by 9am. I had a lovely walk, the sun shone and I spoke to a few people. The signs are there that the countryside is greening up. I was out almost 2 hours.
Had a couple of video calls, did some more jigsaw and diamond art. Ali and the boys knocked and there on the doorstep was a bunch of daffodils and a box of chocolates. She said it was to thank me for helping them. She's looking forward to tomorrow when all the boys will be back at school. She's going to clean the house but I made her promise to sit and read for an hour at least. I bet there will be many parents feeling relieved their children are back at school. Oscar has already said he will cry going into school, he loves it and is doing well but he says its because he's nervous.!! He is only 4!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.