Beard 3

Following comments yesterday I have dropped my 'since' theme and have moved on to a 'beard' theme. This captures a trend hitherto not recorded but here we go. Following yesterday's summer we went on a great walk led by Beard 3 over the almost vertical slopes beyond Llawr y Glyn and in a wide circle crossing every barbed wire fence on rotting poles returning to the village via a small farm. Here we were met by an angel who sat us down and gave us the best port I have ever tasted and, I've tasted a lot of port! It wasn't the price of the port or the quality that made it best ever. It was the generosity of the hospitality on a bitterly cold day. A great winter walk to be used as a benchmark for future forays! Oh and I took this picture of our glorious leader when we popped in on our way home to celebrate.....just the joy of being alive maybe?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.