Life's tangled skein

By atp

2021-03-07 (Day 066) Medal Hanger

One of my Christmas presents was a hanger for race medals - today I found a place to put it up, screwed it onto the wall and put my medals on it.  They look good, though I am sure I am missing some.  There's almost nothing between 2013 and 2017 there - but even so, they still look bonny.  

Everyone has missed many things during lockdown.  Obviously meeting with family and friends comes top of the list, but I have also missed races.  Gathering together at the start line, pushing yourself in a way you wouldn't do in a training run, the cheers of the spectators and the sense of achievement at the finish - and yes, the bling - are all great fun and it will be good to get them back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.