New routine

I stuck to my plan and stirred my bones significantly earlier than yesterday in order to try and get things done today. Bailey and I had walked the big block in the sunshine by just after eight and I then I settled down to get on with prepping lessons for the week and sorting my calendar. Bailey was in and out of the garden until he eventually settled in his bed to keep me company. Work breaks included filling up the bird feeders and taking the cover off the garden bench. 

I was coached by the bestest friend through the third run of week five this afternoon - 20 minutes of running which I didn't really think was possible but I made it. And then the new routine of testing at home on a Sunday and a Wednesday. A negative result and, whilst it has been OK doing the testing at work, I am happier to do it at home. Last job of the weekend was to bake an apple and ginger simnel cake minus the apostles. I think it is wishful thinking that Easter is nearly here - there are 3 weeks and 3 days of Term 4 to get through before that but at least I will be teaching in a classroom. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.