Threesome

My golden moss image seemed to have worked its magic, and after a grey start it turned into a sunny spring afternoon. Sadly much of it was spent clearing Pete's Mum's house. We're approaching the end of the smaller indoor possessions - though there's still a surprising amount to do - and we haven't even started on the garage or shed yet! 

Before we left I spent some time in the garden, where I found these three amorous frogs in our north-facing pond. It's been a strange year - the first spawn appeared in our much warmer south-facing pond at the end of February, and over the last week or so many more clumps have been laid there, but we've never seen large numbers in the day. Perhaps the frogs have finally realised that during daylight they make an easy meal for the local grey heron, or perhaps the weather hasn't been quite right.

These three were too busy to notice my presence. I used a long lens to avoid disturbing them, though I don't think I need to have worried!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.