Water Flow

I dared to venture a little further afield this evening for a change of scene.  I intended capturing a sunset but knew from the lack of clouds that this was not going to be anything worthwhile.  There is a small weir here and, using the built in ND grads on my camera, I was able to slow down the pace and give a different effect.  I'll add in an image showing the colour range in the landscape as I returned to my car (I can still remember how to drive!).

So, so tired of all these restrictions on where and when I can go to see anyone or no-one.  Who'd have thought that so much freedom would be taken away from us so easily and so rapidly?  We will get it back but how dreadful to be in a situation where this freedom is never possible ?

I spent part of today looking through images taken in 2013 on my first solo visit to Australia - an exciting and daunting trip. Memorable for many reasons - visiting family being the most important.  I am now prevented from another trip but my uncle and aunt are both very old, so let's hope travel opportunities open up again before too long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.