Musical memories

I was sorting through some books and came across this one from when I was in the Kitimat Pipe Band years ago. I had my bagpipes until about 20 years ago and had to get rid of them because the bag got mouldy. I didn't think to save the drones and chanter and just replace the bag, but that might not have been a good idea anyway. I still have a practice chanter that I haven't played for ages. Should dig it out and see if I can still read the music. It was a lot of fun playing in the band and marching in parades in different towns in cities around BC, including the big PNE Parade in Vancouver. We went on a trip to Ketchikan, Alaska once too, quite an adventure. I still hum some of the tunes we played while I'm out walking. :-)
Didn't go for a walk today. We had sun, rain and hail, a real mix all day. Plenty to keep me occupied inside.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.