Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Walk with Bean

For the first time in 3 months, we actually drove the car to a place to walk, meeting our d-i-l and granddog, Cocoa Bean.   The wetlands at the UW Horticultural Center.  It's her place.  Here,  there are just a few mallards not too close...but she wants them!    Almost brought my Sony camera to get some ducks  but we weren't allowed much time to contemplate birds and ducks.  A few in the extra.... started out blue sky and in less then an hour it was hailing.!   Good timing for us.  We'll do this again.

Also went to a big grocery store as there were just things we can't get at Trader Jo's   I also haven't been in a store for more than 3 months....too many people, too much food to choose from....and I don't think we got anything easy or special for tonight. What was I thinking?   I just wanted in and out quickly.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.