yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Boozy Backblip

It was my English friend’s birthday this week and she wanted to have sushi. With the Czech border and hospitality still closed we couldn’t go to our Asian restaurant for it. She decided to have a go at making it herself and did a fantastic job. I made some shui mai (Pork and prawn dumplings) including the skins (can’t buy them). Some tempura prawns and prawn skewers from Aldi completed the banquet (see extra). The banquet photo was relegated to extras as it wasn’t a great composition - I had already had a huge gin and tonic then we (the girls) tucked into some Laurent Perrier. The cake I made should have been photographed with the sparklers and champagne candles alight but I was carrying it in and Hubby forgot. It was a lovely evening but all too short as we still have an 8pm curfew. Probably a good thing as I don’t drink often these days and had a ‘damenspitzerl’ - an Austrian word meaning tipsy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.