Old Fashioned?

I was made redundant back in 1996 and got quite a big payout, the circumstances being a bit iffy after a management buy out. For some reason we decided to treat ourselves to loads of Worcester Herbs tableware. It still looks like new today, though we don't use it very often. We used to bring it out when we had guests, though not so much after a couple of mrsfb's friends commented it was 'very nice, if a bit old fashioned these days'.

Anyway, totally lacking any remotely suitable real flowers today for the Mono Monday challenge I thought I would use one of the dishes for my blip. I actually hacked a lot of our real rosemary off yesterday in my garden tidy up but the flowers were only just coming through.

I had to pop up to the Co-op in Bourton to drop a parcel off this afternoon and I did think about stopping for a quick look around in search of something better, but it looked pretty busy. Lots of people on benches.

Oh well, at least I got the tag correct this week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.