Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Flowering

I am not sure what these flowers are that are emerging on the bush but someone might know. I think their bright yellow is very cheerful. I had a little more energy after Saturday's vaccination and the headache has gone but I still felt a bit tired climbing up to the belvedere. The yoga session was quite easy and this afternoon's French conversation enjoyable. We read an article from Le Figaro about the Meghan and Harry interview and discussed what to make of it. It is certainly polarising people in the UK. My concern is that it is pushing out other serious and important stories about government contracts, Brexit, trade and Northern Ireland and letting the government off the hook. I spent some time on the National Police chat line to check whether my motif professional imperieux (compelling professional reason) would, having returned to the UK, be considered valid when returning to France, . It seems that it would be and so I have printed off the response to show at the border should I have any bother when the time comes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.