What a tasty failure ;0)

After the last scones I made, I decided to make a double batch, great idea, I decided not to blip them. I was doing quite well, but had gloves on as I’d cut my finger earlier, on a cardboard envelope, I couldn’t stop it bleeding so used a plaster, hence the need for gloves. (No not leather, disposable) so I doubled up all ingredients except eggs, so chucked 2 extra into the mixture, but then the milky liquid was too much!! But it worked out quite well. But I had to remove gloves as they stuck together too much. Anyway, all cooked, but truly they are all ugly! And we can’t eat them all (you know we usually eat the ugly ones) but I’ve made them for Mother’s Day. So ugly and delicious they are. I’ll freeze them ready for Sunday tea, then they will be smothered in jam and cream, so they will be fine. Glad I got another blip ;0) I’ve added them into extras, they are a heap but delicious

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.