My Kind Of Sunrise

It was below -3° this morning when I went out for my sunrise walk. Frosty, misty - and, to begin with, a wonderful bight red sun - very much my kind of sunrise! I've not (yet) been able to replicate the red of the sun, so I'm posting this shot, which I think I may like even more, taken a little later when the redness had disappeared but the mist was rising from the river.

The rest of the day seems to have evaporated in mundane tasks. A van arrived to take away all the debris from my soffits, fascias and fencing replaced - it took two van loads as I found a few other things that needed disposing of. He's coming back for a pile of dead bricks that have been lying around for far too long.

Minus 3° in my b&w journal

Thanks very much for everything for yesterday's 'The Stare'!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.