It's all uphill

I thought all the travellers had moved on but we went a cycle ride this afternoon and found a small group with two horses.  They were tethered on a bit of a slope but seemed to be comfortable.  I imagine it'e easier to eat facing up hill than downhill...

We did a bi of cycling on the road and some on the cycleways/ footpaths.  We are a bit nervous on the roads but the other routes are ok.  We are both a bit wobbly and lacking in confidence when it comes to junctions!  I was getting a bit cocky by the time we were heading home so I decided to get the garage key out while I was still cycling along.  Extreme wobbles ensued especially as I was heading towards the kerb much more quickly than anticipated and I really though I was going o end up in an ungainly heap...

Are you watching the interview tonight?  I think I will opt out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.