Small but tough!

Ruby may still be small, as I've just commented to BarnabyB (Lydia), she is 3 in June but Eric, who is 1 towards the end of this month, is the same size as Ruby. But as you can see, she's a pretty tough young lady. She wanted to climb up onto the climbing frame, Granny was there just in case she slipped/fell/chickened out, but she did none of those things.
She also loved riding around on the motorbike, the one that I did up last year. See Extra.
On the rocking horse, and the green caterpillar rockers, she goes mad and there's a real danger of her going head over heels.
The other one, of Jonty, came about because Ruby and Eric were running around the dining room table and Jonty was lying on the floor. He thought he was in grave danger of getting trodden on so he came over to me. I moved forward on the chair and he jumped up, went to the back of me, turned around and stuck his head through between my body and my arm! It was so comical, just had to take a Jonty selfie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.