Crying frog

I was hanging out the washing when I heard a strange cry and saw something move. I went to investigate and found this frog dragging itself along the path and making a cry that sounded a bit like a cat. It hauled itself onto the garden and hid under the plants and became quiet.
It appeared to be injured so I wonder if it had been attacked by something.
With no central heating we were glad it wasn't a cold day and I did the chores wearing 2 jumpers and no additional heating, though the radiator has been on and off this afternoon and evening.
Went for a run in my waterproof shoes only to discover the waterlogged section has been drained. Still millions of snowdrops in the woods but it's a shame there's so much rubbish dumped there.
Just remembered today is my 10th blip anniversary, at least there was something interesting to blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.