Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Right Time, Right Place

A beautiful day after a very cold start.
For once I carried my big camera and lens as I walked Jorgie and I managed to capture a couple of deer in the field. Now I've viewed them on the monitor I can guess that it's a young buck with his mum. His little antlers are just beginning to show.

Then followed an exciting interlude when someone came to view our van and decided immediately to buy it. WHAT !? So soon ? 
Well, we have decided, or more accurately, JD has decided ,that he quite likes the idea of spending time in a motorhome. So my little buy from last year which, realistically is too small for both of us plus dog and possibly 2 parrots, is being upgraded to something a bit larger. Very exciting times ahead!

Little was I to know that an exciting time was just around the corner.
Sunshine and a changing tide these days, means a visit to Hackney Marshes and while there, a male kingfisher visited time and time again.
My shot was taken as he perched close by on a branch, on the outer part of the tree and in full sun. I couldn't have wished for more.

Just as I finish writing this JD has come in to say that the van of our dreams has already been sold but, he couldn't quite keep a straight face, so I guessed that he meant, sold to us.

Today has been a very good day :-D) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.