At the Diemelfalls I stay for a while

Shortly after midday the sun broke through.Too cold to enjoy my lunch outside. Behind the window I can choose now. Shall I sit on Your place or Mine..I do not care if this seems a bit silly. I know ist nonsense. But at least We have some fun in the house. Besides, I keep working on selfconfrontation with grave loss every day. I’m not looking for illusionary distractions. I just happen to know how She likes it. It makes Us smile and giggle.
Same thing with the choice for what kind of Sunny afternoon walk. The Other may propose, I make the best choice. or the reverse... Diemelvalley and Falls. Just between Helmarshausen and Mittelberg We have always found this refreshing walkaround along the allotments, gardensheds and huts between the willowsto be very pleasant. Now almost nobody present there. In spite of the sunshine.  But also still no horses outside. It must have been inaccessible here during the heavy snowperiod.
I took my time to make the whole prairy roundwalk. Alongside the swollen Diemel River, meandering through the valley, I discovered a whole field of snowdrops hidden behind the borderbushes of the ruined shed. Exiting. In fact very special, while nothing is being cultivated or cared for over here. It is a lost place. Perhaps in the summer children will play their secret games. Now it is all deserted. From the horsefarm at the other side of the River, laughing childrenvoices are fading over the meadows and the riverside trees.
At the Diemelfalls I climb down, too much water flowing over. But I stay for while, listening to the Music. Glittering sun on the whirling  white waves. No insects or butterflies yet. Next time I hope to spot a Kingfisher near these falls.  Then I cross the wide meadow, the canalbridge with its funnyface cogwheel. Too cold to stay sitting on a bench to enjoy the panorama with the dominating Krukenburg Ruins high above the medieaval town. It is already late and  the wind is getting colder. After returning home, I sip from a strong Earl Grey. Behind the Guardian Oak the sun is slowly sinking towards the Western horizon.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.