Heater

In winter I sometimes put a heater on in my office, rather than heat the whole house.  The fan heater I was using was really noisy and the dial didn't work properly, and when I thought about it I remembered buying it as a student in 1993 to heat my room in halls, probably for no more than £20.  I decided it was time to replace it, and for about the same price this rather compact heater (that I don't keep tripping up on) can be controlled remotely, and put on a timer so I don't leave it on by mistake.  It's not silent, but at least people I talk to on Zoom don't think there's an aircraft landing on my house...

In taking this photo I realise the wall socket is drooping exposing some unpainted plasterboard.  I remember noticing that when this was still our dining room at least 5 years ago and meaning to do something about it.  Maybe having blipped it will give me the impetus to fix it before another 5 years passes...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.